The Thai League Thailand Premier League 2022/2023 Fixture,Results,Table Standings,Cups

Thailand Premier League 2022/2023 Fixture|Result|Table Standings |Predictions


Thailand Premier League 2022/2023 Fixture|Result|Table Standings |Predictions This Article contain full of Information About Thailand premier League Predictions,Results,Table standing and Cups stay with Ajiraforum sports.

Thailand Premier League 2022/2023 Fixture

August 12, 2022
Bangkok United00:00Khonkaen United
August 13, 2022
Lampang00:00Nongbua Pitchaya
Ratchaburi00:00Muang Thong United
Nakhonratchasima00:00Buriram United
August 14, 2022
Port00:00Lamphun Warrior
Chiangrai United00:00Police Tero
August 19, 2022
Buriram United00:00Sukhothai
August 20, 2022
Police Tero00:00Chonburi
Nongbua Pitchaya00:00Bangkok United
Muang Thong United00:00Lampang
August 21, 2022
Khonkaen United00:00Ratchaburi
Lamphun Warrior00:00Chiangrai United
August 26, 2022
August 27, 2022
Lampang00:00Bangkok United
Chonburi00:00Buriram United
Sukhothai00:00Khonkaen United

The Thai League 1 (Thai: 1), sometimes known as T1, is the highest level of football in Thailand. With 16 teams competing, Thai League 2 runs on a promotion and relegation system. Each club plays 30 games throughout their season, which runs from February to October (playing all 15 other teams both home and away). The Hilux Revo Thai League is officially sponsored by Toyota Motor Thailand and named as such. The majority of the games in the Thai League take place on Saturdays and Sundays, with a few games on Wednesdays and Fridays thrown in for good measure.

Thailand Premier League 2022/2023
Thailand Premier League 2022/2023

Thailand Premier League 2022/2023 Table Standings

1BG Pathum United+0
2Bangkok United+0
3Buriram United+0
4Chiangrai United+0
6Khonkaen United+0
8Lamphun Warrior+0
9Muang Thong United+0
11Nongbua Pitchaya+0
12Police Tero+0


Since 1916, Thailand has competed in league football. The semi-professional league Kor Royal Cup (Thai:.) was fought in a tournament format from 1916 to 1995, before the Thai League was established.

The Football Association of Thailand (FAT) launched the Thai League in 1996, renaming it Thailand Soccer League. In the inaugural edition of a double round-robin league format, eighteen teams that previously played for the Kor Royal Cup were registered to participate. [3] In the 1996–97 Thailand Soccer League, Bangkok Bank was named the inaugural champion.

Until 2007, when it was extended to 16 teams, the Thai League had 10 to 12 clubs per season. The three lowest-placed teams are demoted to Thailand’s Division 1 League at the conclusion of each season.

The union of leagues (2007)

The majority of Thai League teams at the time were government-run clubs situated in Greater Bangkok and the Metropolitan area. In the meanwhile, the other local teams participated in the Provincial Competition, a semi-pro league. Low attendance and a lack of local loyalty plagued the Thai Premier League, while the Provincial League struggled financially. Thai League and Provincial League were fully combined in 2007. In the 2007 season, Chonburi, a team from the Provincial League, became the inaugural winner of the new Thailand Premier League.

The twenty-first century (2009)

Significant changes occurred in the 2009 season as the Thai Premier League transitioned into a new era. The Asian Football Confederation announced the rules for organizations planning to send teams to the AFC Champions League beginning in 2011. [4] Thai Premier League was formed by the Football Association of Thailand, which required all top-flight teams to meet the AFC Club License Criteria, otherwise Thai clubs would be unable to compete in the Champions League. Clubs were compelled to break away from their parent organizations and form autonomous football administrations.

During the season, there were major changes. The Thai Premier League has been rebranded. The new restrictions were not completed by two-time league winner Krung Thai Bank. The club has been sold by the organization. Boon Rawd bought the club and changed its name to Bangkok Glass. The football club branch of Bangkok University was expelled. Since then, Bangkok United has been the club’s official name. Clubs founded on organizations have to migrate in order to find local supporters to support them. Osotspa went to Saraburi Province, TOT to Kanchanaburi, Royal Navy to Rayong, and Thailand Tobacco Monopoly to Samut Sakhon.

Muangthong United won the Thai Premier League in their first year after being promoted from the Thai Division 1 League.
Clasico Thailand

Muangthong United and Chonburi face off in the Thailand Clasico, often known as Thailand’s Classic Match. It’s the match that exemplifies Thai football in the current age. Because of the excitement and huge atmosphere surrounding the event, this term was given to the contest between two teams. In the 2009 Thai Premier League season, they met for the first time. Chonburi, Thailand’s strongest team at the time, welcomed Muangthong United, a new powerhouse that had just been promoted from Division 1. Nong Prue Stadium in Pattaya hosted the game. Chonburi led the standings after 10 games, with Muangthong in second place and one point behind. Chonburi took an early 2–0 lead, but Muangthong rallied to win 5–2 in the end. The game had many thrilling and dramatic moments. It was regarded as one of the most memorable games in Thai League history at the time. Since then, the game between Muangthong and Chonburi has been known as the “Thailand Clasico.”
Invincible for the first time

Muangthong United became the first team in league history to finish the season undefeated in 2012, thanks to Serbian head coach Slavia Jokanovi. With 25 victories and 9 draws, Muangthong finished first in the final standings.
Dominance of Buriram

Buriram United won the Thai Premier League for three straight seasons from 2013 to 2015, becoming the first team in league history to do so. Two invincible championships were won by Buriram United in 2013 and 2015, when they were undefeated in the Thai Premier League.
Changing your business name (2017)

Thai League 1 was renamed Thai Premier League in 2017 by Thailand’s Football Association. Thai Premier League has been dependent on local sponsorship since its establishment in 1996. Re-branding activities aim to give the Thai league a worldwide character by committing to world-class level management and marketing, which includes comprehensive promotion across multiple media to bring attention to league competitions and cups. The Japan Institute of Design Promotion recognized this rebranding with a Good Design Award in the Brand Identity category.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.