Kikosi cha Yanga Sc vs Simba Sc Ngao Ya Jamii August 13-2022 Line Up


Kikosi cha Yanga Sc vs Simba Sc Ngao Ya Jamii August 13-2022 Line Up

Kikosi cha Yanga Sc vs Simba Sc Ngao Ya Jamii August 13-2022 Line Up Welcome On this Article you will find Kikosi cha Yanga Sc vs Simba  13-8-2022 Line Up,Kikosi cha yangaa leo,Kikosi cha yanga dhidi ya simba stay with us.

Kikosi cha Yanga Sc vs Simba August 13-2022 Line Up

About Tff Community Shield


The Tanzania Football Federation (TFF) hands out the Tff Community Shield in order to crown a single winner prior to the beginning of each new season of competition. This is done so that the TFF can better serve its members.
This event is held in virtually every nation at the beginning of the year to mark the beginning of the league season.
Both Simba SC and Young Africans hail from the city of Dar es Salaam, and during the 2022-2023 season of Tanzania’s premier division (NBC Premier League), they will compete against one another for the honor of winning the Social Shield!

Because Yanga finished as the champion of the 2021-2022 season and Siumba came in as the runner-up, the rules of the competition demand that these two teams play each other in the opening game of the community shield for the 2022-2023 season.

About Dar Young African

Young African Sports Club History, Historia Ya Yanga Sc, Yanga SC History, Yanga SC Trophies, Young Africans sc, Young Sc in CAF Champions League, Young Africans SC in CAF Confederations Cup, Yanga SC History, Yanga SC History, Young Africans sc Trophies, Young Africans sc History, Yanga SC History, Young Africans sc History, Young Sc in CAF Champions League,

YANGA is one of the few member-owned football clubs in East Africa and was established in 1935, making it the oldest football club in Tanzania. The club has what is possibly the greatest fan base in the area, which is estimated to be around 35 million people.

The club’s origins can be traced back as far as the 1910s, but the officially recognized history of the club began in 1935. At that time, residents of Dar es Salaam, who were classified as Africans by the colonial administration in Tanganyika, decided to form a football club in order to compete in a league that was full of “non-African” football clubs. At the time, the club was officially recognized as having begun its history. According to some accounts, the club was formerly known as New Young. After some time, it was succeeded by the name Dar es Salaam Young Africans SC, and after some more time, it was renamed Young Africans Sports Club.
After it was founded in 1935, its members argued amongst themselves over the ineffective performance and outcomes of their team. In 1936, the club had an even more disappointing and unsatisfactory performance, which led to the departure of some of its members and the formation of a new group. Arabs who considered it as their duty to stir up discord among the members of the club and bring about its dissolution were the instigators of the breakaway movement. They were successful and, along with other rebels, established a football team known as Queens F.C. (currently Simba). Since then, Young Africans and Simba have been fierce competitors against one another. The derby between the two teams is consistently ranked among the top five most talked about derbies in African football, and it is often considered to be the most entertaining fight to take place in the Sub-Saharan region.
In the year 2020, Yanga entered into a consulting agreement with La Liga.
[3] On May 27, the members of the club reached a consensus to alter the ruling structure of their club in order to open the door to private investments from other businesses.

The history of YANGA is profound: the Club was instrumental in Tanzania’s fight for independence; it was instrumental in the formation of TANU, the liberation party, which would later be merged with other parties and become known as CCM; its first card carrying member was the late Mwalimu Julius Nyerere, who served as the first President of Tanzania and is considered to be the Father of the Nation; and it was instrumental in the formation of CCM.

Mzee Karume, the first President of Zanzibar, gave the Club its premises as a symbol of appreciation to the Club; all of the Club’s colors are represented in the Nation’s flag; and there are many other notable characteristics that make YANGA one of a kind.

Today’s YANGA has a Board of Trustees that is comprised of prominent personalities such as Mama Karume, who served as the former First Lady of Zanzibar and was also the wife of Zanzibar’s founding President; Capt. Mkuchika, who is the Minister of Good Governance; Ambassador Ami Mpungwe, who served as Tanzania’s first ambassador to South Africa; and others. The club is professionally managed, with both an Executive Committee that is democratically elected and that is responsible for setting the direction of the club and a qualified management staff that is responsible for handling the day-to-day operations of the club.

YANGA has been able to win coveted titles and regularly retain the top domestic ranking as a result of all of the aforementioned factors, including the famous Tanzanian Football Premier League (24 times), which is more than any other side in the country has ever won.

Place: near the intersection of Jangwani and Twiga streets

Membership in the TFF, CAF, and FIFA

There are an estimated 35 million fans all around the world that are members. More than 13,000 subscribers who pay their subscription fees in Tanzania and internationally. Tanzania is home to more than 80 of the club’s outposts.

Young Africans is arguably the oldest and greatest soccer team in East Africa. Awards

Young Africans is arguably the oldest and greatest soccer team in East Africa. Awards

Tanzanian Premier League:27
1968, 1969, 1970, 1971, 1972, 1974, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 1991, 1992,1993, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2002, 2005, 2006, 2007-2008, 2008-2009, 2010-2011, 2012-2013, 2014–15, 2015–16, 2016–17

Nyerere Cup

  • Champions (3): 1975, 1994, 1999
  • Runners-up (1): 2001


  • Champions (5): 1967, 1974, 1999, 2001, 2015–16
  • Runners-up (1): 1996

Tusker Cup

  • Champions (2): 2007, 2009
  • Runners-up (3): 2001, 2002, 2005

Community Shield

  • Champions (5): 2001, 2010, 2013, 2014, 2015
  • Runners-up (6): 2002, 2005, 2009, 2011, 2016, 2017


Tanzanian Cup: 4
1975, 1994, 1999, 2000
CECAFA Clubs Cup: 5
1975, 1993, 1999, 2011, 2012


Performance in CAF competitions



  • CAF Champions League: 11 appearances
1997 – Preliminary Round
1998 – Group stage
2001 – Second Round
2006 – Preliminary Round
2007 – Second Round
2009 – First Round
2010 – Preliminary Round
2012 – Preliminary Round
2014 – First Round
2016 – Second Round
2017 – First Round
  • African Cup of Champions Clubs: 11 appearances
1969 – Quarter-finals
1970 – Quarter-finals
1971 – withdrew in Second Round
1972 – First Round
1973 – First Round
1975 – Second Round
1982 – Second Round
1984 – First Round
1988 – First Round
1992 – First Round
1996 – Preliminary Round
  • CAF Confederation Cup: 5 appearances
2007 – Intermediate Round
2008 – First Round
2011 – Preliminary Round
2016 – Group stage
2018 – Group stage
  • CAF Cup: 2 appearances
1994 – First Round
1999 – First Round
  • CAF Cup Winners’ Cup: 2 appearances
1995 – Quarter-finals
2000 – First Round

Click here for Full lineup


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.