JIUNGE MAGROUP YETU YA WHATSAPP. BONYEZA HAPA
How To Turn Off Profile Views in TikTok
How To Turn Off Profile Views in TikTok Visibility, presence, interaction, and views are the four pillars of TikTok. However, there are times when using the site and browsing other profiles, particularly those of your rivals, you would prefer to maintain some level of personal privacy. You can check out any profile on TikTok without the creator seeing you and finding out who you are thanks to a terrific function that lets you hide your profile views.
The method for turning off your TikTok profile view history is described in this article.
If I turn off profile views on TikTok, will they know?
happy news If you have profile views switched on or off, they will not know at all. Who knows how? It is easy; the profile views feature offers you a list of every person who has visited your profile over the past 30 days.
Each user’s access to this list is restricted and personal. To put it more simply, only you can see who has visited your profile. As a result, you will not be able to see who visited your profile if you disable profile views. In addition, if you visit someone with the feature turned off on your end, you will not appear in their list of profile views.
They will not be aware of it! How will they ever find out? If you do visit them, they cannot read your mind or operate as oracles who can foresee or identify the behavior. All of this can be attributed to the fair concept upheld by the profile views function, which either permits both parties to view visiting actions when both have it enabled or prevents it from both parties if one has it disabled.
To sum up, if you visit someone is profile but have the profile views option turned off, they will not be aware of the action (of the visit). They also will not be able to tell that you have the feature turned off if they visit your profile during this time. As a result, you will not find out about their visit either.
How does the profile views feature work?
One may compare profile views to a two-way glass. When you enable profile views, you can see who looks at your profile via the “glass,” and when you look at someone else’s, they can see it too.
I think that is quite fair. Maybe not always, as the profile views feature may cause you quite a bit of discomfort if you are a silent lurker on the app who frequently visits innocent profiles.
Recommended=> How to add TEXT into your TikTok video
If you choose to disable profile views, you might choose to replace the glass with a one-way mirror, which would allow you to see the other side without any obstructions but preventing them from seeing your profile. However, TikTok’s profile views do not operate in the same manner.
When you disable profile views, you do not only hide your online footprints when you visit someone else’s profile; you also do not receive notifications when someone else visits yours.
On TikTok, a list of all the users who visited your profile over a 30-day period is available under profile views. In order to display the history of visits over the chosen time period, it is updated daily in this way.
What happens when you turn off profile views on TikTok?
When you turn off profile views, you deny yourself the knowledge about who viewed your profile while concomitantly covering your track of visiting someone else’s profile.
All your previous profile visit history also immediately disappears making your name disappear from others’ profile views list. As long as you successfully refrain from turning it back on until 30 days have passed since your last visit to their profile, your visiting history will become an irretrievable and untraceable history.
How to turn on or off profile views on TikTok
The following guide should help you enable and disable profile views on your TikTok profile.
Turn on profile views on TikTok
Turn off profile views on TikTok
You can disable profile views on your TikTok account from within the TikTok app. For this, open the TikTok app on your phone and tap on the Profile tab at the bottom right corner to go to your profile.
Inside your TikTok profile, tap on the footprint icon (or the eye icon in older TikTok versions) at the top right corner. This icon will be on the left side of the three-lined menu button.
Inside the profile views screen, tap on the cogwheel icon at the top right corner.
To disable profile views on your TikTok account, turn off the Profile view history toggle and then tap on the X icon to close this screen.
Upon completion, the profile view history setting will revert to the original state; to reinstate the function, tap Turn On.
I can’t find the footprint icon. How else do I turn on profile views?
The profile views option should appear inside your TikTok profile at the top of the screen. In case, you don’t see the footprint (or eye) icon inside your profile, there’s another way to access this option on the app. For this, open the TikTok app on your phone and tap on the Profile tab at the bottom right corner.
When your TikTok profile shows up on the screen, tap on the 3-lines icon at the top right corner.
Now in the menu that opens at the bottom, tap on Settings and Privacy.
Inside Settings and Privacy, select Privacy.
On the Privacy screen, scroll down and tap on profile views under “Interactions”.
Here, turn on the Profile view history toggle at the top.
You should now be able to see the footprint icon at the top of your TikTok profile to access the list of people who have visited your profile.