CAF Awards 2022 Nominees – Wanaowania Tuzo za CAF 2022

CAF Awards 2022 Nominees|How to vote|Goal of The Year | player of the Year


CAF Awards 2022 Nominees|How to vote|Goal of The Year | player of the Year CAF has revealed List of Award Nominees and Categories for the 2022 year With the Following Categories Player of the Year (Men), Interclub Player of the Year (Men).

Table of Contents

The disclosed nominees are largely for the Men’s categories namely Player of the Year, Interclub Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year, National Team of the Year and Club of the Year. The nominees for the Women’s categories will be announced in due time.

The CAF presented the list of the top players who have been shortlisted for the CAF Awards 2022 on Thursday, July 14. The ceremony itself will take place on Monday, July 21 in Rabat, Morocco. The nominations for the category “female player of the year” have been narrowed down to ten candidates

Asisat Oshoala, a Nigerian striker currently playing for FC Barcelona, and Ajara Nchout Njoya, a Cameroonian footballer currently playing for Inter Milan, are two examples. There are also 10 women up for consideration for the title of best female interclub player of the year.

The list of nominees for the various categories was selected upon by a stakeholder group including of Technical Experts, CAF Legends, and Journalists. When making their decisions, the panel took into account the nominee’s performance at all levels from September 2021 to June 2022.


CAF Awards 2022 Nominees – Wanaowania Tuzo za CAF 2022

CAF Awards 2022 Nominees
CAF Awards 2022 Nominees

The nominees for the CAF Awards 2022 have been announced.

A voting panel consisting of members of the CAF Technical Committee, professionals from the media, Head Coaches and Captains of Member Associations, and clubs that participated in the group stage of the Interclub competitions will pick the champions of each category.


Nominees for the CAF awards in 2022

Below you will find a complete list of nominees.

Player of the Year (Men)

  • Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Manchester City)
  • Bertrand Traore (Burkina Faso & Aston Villa)
  • Blati Toure (Burkina Faso & Pyramids)
  • Edmund Tapsoba (Burkina Faso & Bayer Leverkusen)
  • Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa (Cameroon & Napoli)
  • Karl Toko Ekambi (Cameroon & Lyon)
  • Vincent Aboubacar (Cameroon & Al Nassr)
  • Youssouf M’Changama (Comoros & Guingamp)
  • Franck Kessie (Cote d’Ivoire & AC Milan)
  • Sebastien Haller (Cote d’Ivoire & Ajax)
  • Mohamed Abdelmonem (Egypt & Al Ahly)
  • Mohamed ElNeny (Egypt & Arsenal)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)
  • Mohamed Shenawy (Egypt & Al Ahly)
  • Musa Barrow (Gambia & Bologna)
  • Naby Keita (Guinea & Liverpool)
  • Aliou Dieng (Mali & Al Ahly)
  • Hamari Traore (Mali & Rennes)
  • Yves Bissouma (Mali & Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Sofiane Boufal (Morocco & Angers)
  • Yahya Jabrane (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club)
  • Yassine Bounou (Morocco & Sevilla)
  • Moses Simon (Nigeria & Nantes)
  • Edouard Mendy (Senegal & Chelsea)
  • Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal & Napoli)
  • Nampalys Mendy (Senegal & Leicester City)
  • Sadio Mane (Senegal & Bayern Munich)
  • Saliou Ciss (Senegal & Nancy)
  • Ali Maaloul (Tunisia & Al Ahly)

CAF Awards 2022 Nominees – Wanaowania Tuzo za CAF 2022

Interclub Player of the Year (Men)

  • Riad Benayad (ES Setif)
  • Tiago Azulao (Petro Atletico)
  • Karim Konate (ASEC Mimomas)
  • Ali Maaloul (Al Ahly)
  • Aliou Dieng (Al Ahly)
  • Mohamed Shenawy (Al Ahly)
  • Mohamed Sherif (Al Ahly)
  • Percy Tau (Al Ahly)
  • Morlaye Sylla (Horoya)
  • Achraf Dari (Wydad Athletic Club)
  • Yahya Jabrane (Wydad Athletic Club)
  • Zouhair El Moutaraji (Wydad Athletic Club)
  • Mouhcine Moutouali (Raja Club Athletic)
  • Issoufou Dayo (RS Berkane)
  • Youssou El Fahli (RS Berkane)
  • Victorien Adebayor (Niger & Union Sportive Gendarmerie Nationale)
  • Peter Shalulile (Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Bandile Shandu (Orlando Pirates)
  • Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates)
  • Mohamed Ali Ben Romdhane (Esperance Sportive de Tunis).

How to Vote CAF Awards 2022

Fans votes will be accounting for 70% of the total weight of the decision in regards to the CAF Goal of the Year.

Fans are allowed to vote once, any duplicate votes will not be counted.

1.Go to  CAF Awards 2022 Official website ( )

2. Find the category you want to vote

3. Look for your Nominee

4. Press on Vote

VIDEO :CAF Awards 2022 | Goal of the Year Nominee | Pape Ousmane Sakho (SIMBA S.C.)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.